This is not really a post, but just some verses that I came across.  

No man is an island,
Entire of itself.
Each is a piece of the continent,
A part of the main.
If a clod be washed away by the sea,
Europe is the less.
As well as if a promontory were.
As well as if a manor of thine own
Or of thine friend’s were.
Each man’s death diminishes me,
For I am involved in mankind.
Therefore, send not to know
For whom the bell tolls,
It tolls for thee.

– John Donne

Can I see another’s woe,

And not be in sorrow too?

Can I see another’s grief,

And not seek for kind relief?

– William Blake

Can we learn to feel this way?

Or will our egos always hold us back, making us believe we are special- different from ‘ordinary’ people?

 ‘Their’ problems are not ours, ‘their’ sorrows do not affect us. Will the human race never change this way of viewing things?

What do you think? Is it possible?